Skip to content
All Vision settings Settings Pathfinder · Vision

Erase Data

Erases all information, media and personal settings after 10 consecutive failed passcode attempts.

In visionOS 27

Settings then Optic ID & Passcode then Erase Data

“Go to the Settings app on your Apple Vision Pro. Tap Optic ID & Passcode. Turn on Erase Data.” — Apple User Guide

Where it has lived

  1. visionOS 26 and later

    Settings then Optic ID & Passcode then Erase Data

Checked against Apple's User Guides from visionOS 26 onward. Menus can differ slightly by region, language, model and installed apps.

More Vision settings